Phillips 5300W
Phillips 5300W User Guide
Here is a basic introduction to the Phillips 5300W device.
When the machine powers up, you should see this default home screen.
To properly begin a study, you will need to enter patient information. If not already on it, navigate to the appropriate screen by selecting the "Patient" button to get to the patient information screen (yellow box). Here you can enter the patient's MRN (cyan box) as well as your user ID in the operator field (orange box). If your device is equipped with a barcode scanner, scan that patient's barcode to pull in the patient information. Alternatively, click on the "Worklist" button (red arrow) to navigate to your site's active patient list. Here, select your patient (cyan arrow) from the list. Once you have entered the requisite information, click "Proceed to Protocol" to proceed to your study.


If needed, you can choose the correct probe and exam mode by selecting the desired transducer from the top of the screen (orange box). Controls for saving stills and clips to the right of the track pad (magenta boxes). Gain and depth are controlled by twisting the dials (yellow box). Positional gain or time gain compensation (TGC) is controlled by the sliders to the left.
When you have completed your study, make sure to click "End Exam" and then confirm you want to close the study. This is what will close your study and instruct the machine to upload it to synchronicity. After ending a study, please return the machine to its home. Leave the machine powered on and plugged in - this will give it time to upload and archive studies to Synchronicity. Most machines have an auto-off feature and will turn themselves off after studies have uploaded.












